INK2011: Power of the Journey

December 8 - December 11, 2011 in Jaipur, India

The conference starts at 12:45pm on the 8th and ends at 2pm on the 11th.

Please keep this in mind when booking your flights. Note that the below speaker program is subject to change. Speakers are listed by alphabetical order in each session.

Thursday: 8th December
10am – 9pm Registration open Sapphire foyer
12.30 - 2.15pm Lunch  
2.15 – 4pm SESSION 1: Call to adventure Sapphire ballroom

Shantanu Moitra, Music director, composer + Swanand Kirkire, Singer, writer

Julie Taymor, Film, opera & theater director

Amish Tripathi, Author

John Hardy, Designer, educator

Claire Kremen, Conservation biologist

Ayesha Khanna, Technology, innovation & smart city expert

Mohamed Ali Niang, INK Fellow

Aisha Chaudhary, INKyouth Fellow

Shantanu Moitra, Music director, composer

4 – 4.45pm Tea/coffee break  
4.45 – 6.30pm SESSION 2: The road less travelled Sapphire ballroom

Dina Buchbinder Auron, INK Fellow

Parag Khanna, Geo-strategist, author

Vineet Singal, Leader, 100KCheeks campaign

Elliot Goldenthal, Composer

Madhumita Halder, INK Fellow

Bedri Baykam, Artist, writer

7.30pm - 10.30pm INK Welcome dinner  Outdoors at Poolside Marriott
Friday: 9th December
9 - 10.15am SESSION 3: Meeting of minds Sapphire ballroom

Vasundhara Das + Roberto Narain, Social musicians & partners of DRUMJAM

Rob Cook, Pixar Emeritus

Lisa Staprans, Designer

Anupam Mishra, Environmental activist

Deepak Ravindran, INK Fellow

N.V. 'Tiger' Tyagarajan, Visionary

10.15 - 11am Tea/coffee break  
11 - 12.45pm SESSION 4: Making connections Sapphire ballroom

Charles Ma, INK Fellow

Elora Hardy, INK Fellow

Kalyan Varma, INK Fellow

Ruchi Sanghvi, Entrepreneur, technologist

Prakash Amte, Social Activist

Selene Biffi, INK Fellow

Shirin Juwaley, Human rights activist

12.45 - 2.15pm Lunch  
2.15 - 4pm SESSION 5: Crossroads Sapphire ballroom

Talavya, Classical Tabla Ensemble

Anu Aga, Business leader

Nikhilesh Das, INK Fellow

Rasha Ali, INK Fellow

GBS Bindra, Innovator

Shoba Murali, Entrepreneur

Yann Vasnier, Perfumer

4 - 4.45pm Tea/coffee break  
4.45 - 6.00pm SESSION 6: Leap of faith Sapphire ballroom

Rajika Puri, Dancer, choreographer, actor, writer with Suchet Malhotra, World percussionist

Abhishek Bhagat, INK Fellow

Wolfgang Lehmacher, Entrepreneur and Innovation catalyst

Harpal Singh, Healthcare revolutionary

8 - 10.30pm Dinner Outdoors at the Amber Fort
Saturday: 10th December
9 - 10.15am SESSION 7: Facing your fears Sapphire ballroom

Suman Sridhar, INK Fellow

Anand Agarawala, Interface designer

Babar Ali, Youngest headmaster

Krushnaa Patil, INK Fellow

Naveen Tewari, Founder & CEO, InMobi

10.15 - 11am Tea/coffee break   
11 - 12.45pm SESSION 8: Magic flight Sapphire ballroom

Gokul Chandra Das, Folk musician with Shantanu Moitra, Music director, composer

Nayana Somaratna, INK Fellow 

Vikram Bhaskaran, Co-founder, Samosapedia

Anousheh Ansari, First female space tourist

Anupam Mukerji, INK Fellow

Raghava KK, Artist

Itay Talgam, Conductor

Abhay Deol, Actor

Dibakar Banerjee, Filmmaker

12.45 - 2.15pm Lunch   
2.15 - 4pm SESSION 9: Challenges & obstacles Sapphire ballroom

Bhavik Gandhi, Endurance athlete

Arpit Mohan, INK Fellow

Zohre Elahian, Trailblazing Philanthropist

Budhaditya Chattopadhyay, INK Fellow

Alexander Asseily, Founder of Jawbone & State

Anusha Yadav, INK Fellow

Michael Pollack, Venture philanthrophist

Ramji Raghavan, Social entrepreneur

4 - 4.45pm Tea/coffee break   
4.45 - 6.00pm SESSION 10: Revelations Sapphire ballroom

John Mathew, Academician, author

Reena Esmail, INK Fellow

John Frame, Sculptor, filmmaker, composer

8 - 11.00pm Bollywood Night Outdoors at the City Palace
Sunday: 11th December
9 - 10.15am SESSION 11: Coming home Sapphire ballroom

Nida Mahmood, INK Fellow

Chris Meyer, Business builder

Arunachalam Muruganantham, Inventor

Joi, Music band

10.15 - 11am Tea/coffee break  
11 - 12.45pm SESSION 12: Looking forward Sapphire ballroom

Alexander Tsiaras, Techno artist

Robert Vijay Gupta, Musical activist, violinist

Shilo Shiv Suleman, Artist, INK Fellow 2010

Dhaval Chadha, INK Fellow

Anupam Mishra, Environmental activist

Sheena Iyengar, Psycho-economist

12.45pm - 2pm Lunch   
12.45pm onwards Airport shuttle service