INK Makers 2017 Banner

The INK Makers Finale in association with T-HUB held on September 8-9th, 2017 in Hyderabad. 

With the vibrant and entrepreneurial T-Hub as the venue, the Finale event was a culmination of the five INK Make-a-thon's which were held from January to April, in the top 5 colleges across India - NIT Warangal, Manipal University, BITS Pilani Hyderabad, NIT Surathkal and Lovely Professional University.

The respective winning teams of each Make-a-thon competed against each other in the Finale for the Grand Prize. They presented their fully developed products before a panel of eminent judges, specialists ranging from startup accelarator mentors to corporate leaders to INK Fellows.

Judging panel consisted of - 

1. Nihkil Velpanur, Dr. Reddy's

2. Ronak Samantray, Co Founder - NowFloats

3. Shantha Thoutam, Director - Innovation Cluster - T-HUB

4. Anna Rao, Eminera Technologies Pvt. Ltd

5. Rajat Rakkhit , Eminera Technologies Pvt. Ltd

6. Satyajit Mohanthy, Bolt Technologies 

7. Kiran Nair, Mytrah Energy 

8. Prasad Gaitonde, Mytrah Energy

9. Raj Janagam, Surge Impact

31 teams gathered to fight it out to win the INK Makers 2017 challenge on the Finale. The teams were divided into two groups who pitched their ideas in front of two sets of judges. Results were then tabulated based on the highest votes each team got. 

The winners of the INK Makers 2017 challenge are - 

Winners - Electro Foodies - Manipal University - Cash Prize INR 75,000

First Runner Up - Tech Knights - NIT Warangal - Cash Prize INR 50,000

Second Runner Up - Brusrol - Manipal University - Cash Prize INR 30,000

Consolation 1 - Akshaya Patra - Manipal University - Cash Prize INR 20,000

Consolation 2 - Techno Crafts - Lovely Professional University - Cash Prize INR 20,000